Photostories

Glasses? Part 1

Melody was trying to read her favorite book – Meet Cecile – but the words looked blurred.

IMG_0279

“How is anyone able to read this?” Melody asked Josefina. Josefina picked up the book an read a few sentence.

IMG_0303

“I can read it just fine,” she told Melody, “Perhaps you need glasses.”

IMG_0305

“Glasses?! Are you serious?” Melody was shocked. Every time she’d been to the eye doctor before, the doctor said Melody had 20/20 vision.

IMG_20170331_165302939

Josefina seemed to read Melody’s mind.

“I know,” she said, “But you may need to schedule an appointment with the eye doctor, just in case.”

IMG_20170331_165427487_HDR

“I’m back!” shouted a voice. It was Lea, she had been at the nearby beach snorkeling all afternoon.

IMG_0316

Melody and Josefina ran to greet her.

IMG_20170331_171450

Then Melody asked her a question.

“Lea, do you think I need glasses? I was trying to read a book earlier, but the words looked blurry to me.”

IMG_0317

Lea replied, “I’m no eye doctor, but I’d say you probably do need glasses. You should get your eyes checkd.”

IMG_0320

“I think I will,” Melody said. But she was nervous. Would she need glasses? Aren’t they a big responsibility, keeping up with them and cleaning them and all that? Melody wasn’t sure if she was ready for that yet. Or ever.

IMG_0333

Josefina snapped Melody out of her day-nightmare.

“I’ll schedule you an appointment.” she said. Melody gulped. Although she never really got nervous about going to the eye doctor, she did this time.

IMG_0337

Melody’s biggest concern about glasses was this: would they make her look weird? She’d just have to wait.

IMG_0343

Leave a Reply

