Photostories

Mother Vs. Daughter Part 1

I’m doing something new this time: my dolls are going to play as others! Here’s the cast list:

Lea as Lyn

Carol as Elena

Melody as Adrinna

Josefina as Jen

I’m a bounty hunter. Well, I used to be. Now I’m just a runaway, a runaway named Lyn. I ran away from everything, my house, my things, and my mom. My mom, though, isn’t any ordinary mom. She’s the head of Malrow, a bounty hunter organization. But I don’t want to be a bounty hunter anymore. Not when I learned what we do. What we acually do. I don’t want to be a part of that, so I ran. Right now I’m going through a garden.

IMG_20170426_164806551.jpg

Whew! I’m tired. I’m going to take a little snack break. I haven’t had anything to eat, I’ve been busy running away.

IMG_20170426_165450744.jpg

Where should I go? I ask myself. I had never given it much thought, even though it’s vital to the whole ‘running away’ thing. Well, I tell myself, there’s a little town a few miles from here. Go check that out. So I get up and start toward the town. I know exactly where it is because I’ve been there a bazillion times on bounty hunter missions. The town’s called Windsong and it’s a peaceful little place. You know, when there’s no bounty hunters!

IMG_20170426_170824.jpg

Then I stopped in my tracks. They’ll recognize me! I told myself. I guess I’ll at least have to change my name.  Mary? I ask myself, no. Maggie? No. Carrie? No. After asking myself about a hundred names, I couldn’t take it anymore.

“Ugh!” I yell aloud, “how hard is it to think of a good name?” Don’t worry. My conscience reassured me,  you’ll come up with one in no time. I sure hope so. Nobody can know that I was a bounty hunter and that I’m the daughter of Elena!

IMG_20170426_172918

2 thoughts on “Mother Vs. Daughter Part 1”

Leave a Reply

