New Releases

My Thoughts On the Summer Release 2017 Part 2

Hello again! Today I’ll be sharing my thoughts on some of the new Truly Me things. I’ll do the rest later. πŸ˜‰

IMG_20170623_132140

This is #67, and as all 18 inch dolls, sold for $115. As you can see, she’s wearing a new outfit! It’s the Truly Me’s new meet outfit! First I’ll talk about the doll. I think she’s really pretty! I love that AG made her with long hair! But other than her long hair she’s not very unique. I might get her, we’ll see. πŸ˜‰ Now I’ll talk about the new meet outfit! I really like it! The dress is super cute, and I love that AG included a jacket! I believe that the shoes are plastic, though.

IMG_20170623_132127

This is #68. She’s SUPER cute! But she’s pretty much Carol (#59) with the Josefina mold instead of the Classic mold, so I probably won’t get her. But for those of you who don’t have #59, I think she’s a good option! πŸ˜‰

IMG_20170623_132103

This is #69. She, again, is really cute! I love her curly hair. She’s sort of similar to Carol, though, because if she had straight hair, she’d look just like her. I probably won’t get her, but maybe. πŸ˜‰

IMG_20170623_132050.jpgThis is the new Truly Me Accessories, sold for $30. I really like everything that it includes, especially the phone! 😍 I also love that it includes an outfit, topped with a headband! I love everything!! I think it’s worth the price.

IMG_20170623_132034

This is, by far, the most expensive thing in the release. It’s the American Girl Grand Hotel, sold for a whopping $275! I don’t get why you would need a hotel for your doll, but that’s just me. On one side, (the one shown in the picture), there’s a hotel room with A LOT of accessories. On the other side, (not shown in the picture), there’s a hotel lobby. I don’t really want this.

IMG_20170623_132019

This is AG Grand Hotel Luggage Cart, sold for $50. To me, that’s too expensive for what’s included. I do love Coconut, though. He’s so cute in his little bellhop outfit! 😍 I wish they sold him separately. I most likely won’t get this.

IMG_20170623_131940This is the AG Grand Hotel Room Service Set, sold for $34. This is really cute! (I know, I say ‘cute’ WAY to much. Heh heh)… I like all the food! The tray is nice, too! This could also be used as a breakfast in bed set! I like this, but I probably won’t get it. At least not right now. πŸ˜‰

IMG_20170623_132006

This is the Travel in Style Luggage, sold for $36. Finally, a reasonable price! This was a really good idea! The suitcase reminds me of Grace’s. I probably won’t get this, because I probably wouldn’t use this often and because I like other stuff better. It’s really cute, though!

IMG_20170623_131955

This is the Travel in Style Dress, sold for $28. This isn’t my favorite. Plus the dress could be a little longer. I do like that it comes with a headband, though. I most likely won’t get this.

IMG_20170623_131927

This is the Travel in Style Accessories, sold for $28. I love that it includes a neck thing (I’m not sure what it’s called, sorry) and a magazine. But Our Generation has 3 travel sets and they all have more things included and they’re all cheaper.

Now for the new mix-and-match collection!

IMG_20170623_131916

This is the Classic Knit Sweater, sold for $12. I don’t like the collar on it. If it didn’t have the collar, it’d probably be cuter. I don’t want this.

IMG_20170623_131904

These are the Corduroy Pants, sold for $12. I don’t like these, either. I don’t like the color. Maybe if they were a different color I’d like them better, I’m not sure.

IMG_20170623_131850

This is the Purple Skirt, (not a very creative name, huh?), sold for $10. I like this, the colors and pattern is really (you guessed it) cute! πŸ˜‚ I might get this.

IMG_20170623_131839

This is the Print Tank Top, sold for $10. I like this, the pattern and colors are cool. I may get this.

IMG_20170623_131827

This is the Peplum Top, sold for $10. This is one of my favorite items in the new mix-and-match collection! I love the heathered shirt, the embroidery, and the ruffle at the bottom! I’ll most likely get this.

IMG_20170623_131816

This is the Print Corduroy Dress, sold for $14. This is my other favorite thing from the new mix-and-match collection! I love that it has pockets! I love the pattern and colors, too. I’ll most likely get this.

IMG_20170623_131804

This is the Mesh Flower Skirt, sold for $14. This isn’t my favorite but it isn’t bad. I like the flowers on it. I may get this.

IMG_20170623_131753

This is the Mixed Knit Sweater, sold for $14. I really like that this is knitted! (Hence being called the Mixed KNIT Sweater). 😜 I also really like tbe colors! I’ll most likely get this.

IMG_20170623_131742

These are the Tweed Shorts, sold for $10. I really like these! Besides, I kind of need some doll shorts. I only have two pairs. So yeah… πŸ˜‚ I love the design! I’ll most likely get these.

IMG_20170624_140938

This is the Tights and Leggings Set, sold for $12. This is nice for those who need some jeggings or tights, (or both), but I don’t need either, so I’m going to pass on this one.

IMG_20170623_125538

These are the Teal Moccasins, sold for $14. These are cute, but they wouldn’t match a lot of my doll clothes. I probably won’t get these.

IMG_20170623_125527

These are the Ankle Boots, sold for $14. They look a lot like Grace’s meet boots! A good thing for me because I LOVE Grace’s meet boots! They’re really cute, plus they’ll match a lot of stuff! I’ll most likely get these.

That’s all for now! In part 3, I’ll finish the Truly Me items. And in part 4, I’ll cover the Wellie Wisher and Bitty Baby items. Comment below about Β what you think about the items in this post! Do you agree with me or do you disagree? Can’t wait to see!

bitmoji-20170620094342

4 thoughts on “My Thoughts On the Summer Release 2017 Part 2”

  1. I LOVE #68… but I am seriously considering Nanea… I will not be getting the ankle boots, because (as you said) they look like Grace’s (Without the bows) and I have Grace. I really dislike the Hotel, it doesn’t seem complete. And finally, THAT PHONE! YES!

    I just got a new (exciting) post up! Feel free to check that out. http://www.dollnotebook.com/blogs/

    Can’t wait to see your thoughts on the rest!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

