Awards

My Sunshine Blogger Award!

Yes, another nomination!!! I’ve been nominated by the amazing Natalie from The American Girl Spot for the Sunshine Blogger Award!

sunflower-984381_1920

Thank you so much Natalie!!!

I’ll explain the rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the 11 questions.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers.
  • Ask them 11 questions.

Here are the 11 questions Natalie asked her nominees: (The bold words are the questions.)

Who was your first AG doll?

Carol! I got her for Christmas in 2013.

Why did you call your blog what you did?

I’m not exactly sure, it just came to me and I really liked it!

Do you use WordPress, Blogger, or another platform?

I use WordPress, and I’m very happy I do. It’s easy to make posts and I like how it looks! 😃

What’s your favorite hairstyle (for you)?

I like just leaving my hair down. But for hairstyles, probably a ponytail. 😉

Have you ever eaten lavender-flavored ice cream before?

There’s such thing as lavender-flavored ice cream? From that sentence, you can probably tell that the answer is no. 😂

What’s your favorite doll outfit?

What?! That’s really hard!! Umm, possibly the Recess Ready Outfit. It’s really pretty and well-done!

What doll are you thinking of getting now?

Kit! Her hair is AMAZING and she’s just so pretty! 😍

Favorite color?

Pink! You should see my clothes… 😂

What is your favorite thing to get at the AG store restaurant? 

I don’t remember what it’s called, but I think it’s the butter pasta thing. Anyone know what I’m talking about? 😂

When did you first hear about AG?

Probably when I got my Bitty Twins, Janie and Jackson. You didn’t know I had Bitty Twins, did you? I got them when I was really little. Janie has brown hair and brown eyes and Jackson has blond hair and blue eyes. I’ll have to feature them sometime. 😉

Awesome questions, Natalie!

Now, the nominees! (Note of warning: I’m probably not going to have 11 nominees.)

Lainey from The Redhead’s Blog

Lissie from The Diary of a Doll

Nicole from Happy AG Dolls

Marissa from Inner Star Studios

Jennifer from We’re All a Little Mini Mad Here

Yeah, I only have 5… but that’s OK. Congratulations you lucky few! Here are your questions:

  1. Who is your favorite doll that you have?
  2. Who is your favorite doll that you don’t have?
  3. Who is your least favorite AG doll that you have? (Really hard, huh?)
  4. Who is your least favorite AG doll that you don’t have?
  5. When did you start your blog?
  6. Why did you start your blog?
  7. If you could change your blog’s name, would you? If so, what would you change it to?
  8. If you could change your own name, would you? If so, what would you change it to?
  9. What would your dream custom doll look like?
  10. Do you like the Truly Me, BeForever, Contemporary, or GOTY line better?
  11. Who was your very first follower?

Happy 4th of July!

bitmoji-20170620094342

2 thoughts on “My Sunshine Blogger Award!”

Leave a Reply

